Norman Best’s D-Day + n Places, day by day

Date Day Location
25th May 1944 Thursday D-Day – 12 Leighton Buzzard
26th May 1944 Friday D-Day – 11 Kent Welch
27th May 1944 Saturday D-Day – 10 Camp D2
28th May 1944 Sunday D Day – 9 Camp D2
29th May 1944 Monday D Day – 8 Camp D2
30th May 1944 Tuesday D Day – 7 Camp D2
31st May 1944 Wednesday D Day – 6 Camp D2
1st June 1944 Thursday D Day – 5 Camp D2
2nd June 1944 Friday D Day – 4 Portland
3rd June 1944 Saturday D Day – 3 Portland
4th June 1944 Sunday D Day – 2 Portland
5th June 1944 Monday D Day – 1 At Sea
6th June 1944 Tuesday D Day Les Moulins
7th June 1944 Wednesday D Day + 1 Les Moulins
8th June 1944 Thursday D Day + 2 St Laurent-sur-Mer
9th June 1944 Friday D Day + 3 St Laurent-sur-Mer
10th June 1944 Saturday D Day + 4 St Pierre Du Mont
11th June 1944 Sunday D Day + 5 St Pierre Du Mont
12th June 1944 Monday D Day + 6 St Pierre Du Mont
13th June 1944 Tuesday D Day + 7 St Pierre Du Mont
14th June 1944 Wednesday D Day + 8 St Pierre Du Mont
15th June 1944 Thursday D Day + 9 St Pierre Du Mont
16th June 1944 Friday D Day + 10 St Pierre Du Mont
17th June 1944 Saturday D Day + 11 Ravenoville
18th June 1944 Sunday D Day + 12 Ravenoville
19th June 1944 Monday D Day + 13 Ravenoville
20th June 1944 Tuesday D Day + 14 Ravenoville
21st June 1944 Wednesday D Day + 15 Ravenoville
22nd June 1944 Thursday D Day + 16 Ravenoville
23rd June 1944 Friday D Day + 17 Ravenoville
24th June 1944 Saturday D Day + 18 Rethoville
25th June 1944 Sunday D Day + 19 Quettelon
26th June 1944 Monday D Day + 20
27th June 1944 Tuesday D Day + 21 Barfleur
28th June 1944 Wednesday D Day + 22 Rethoville
29th June 1944 Thursday D Day + 23 Rethoville
30th June 1944 Friday D Day + 24
1stJuly 1944 Saturday D Day + 25
Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.